Leadership and Management

Sarah Edwards

Andrew Sudron


Head Teacher           

Deputy Head Teacher

Kim Ayrton

Melissa Sparks

Andrew Mullane


Head of Department 

Head of Department Secondary

Head of Department Sixth Form

Heather Newton

HR Manager 

Yvonne Heys

School Business Manager 

Teaching Staff

Jo Giles

Laura Padgett

Jack Murphy-King

Ali Dickinson

Eryn Davies

Shelley Hudson

Holly Eldridge

Jane Sidwell

Caitlin Hughes

Kelly Tomlinson

Katie Day

Lu Crooks

Sam Bolton 


Higher Level Teaching Assistants

Susan Sherwin

Caroline Grieveson-Smith

Zoe Forge

 Sydney Thomas 

Kelly Simpson 1:1

Tina Potts 1:1

Advanced Teaching Assistants

Sandra Lai

Sandra Gill

Jannette Shearstone

Evie Church 

Hannah Gray - Pupil Wellbeing & Parent Liaison 

General Teaching Assistants

Nikki Bellis

Lynne Clark

Rosie Lischke

Brenda Coppinger 

Stephanie Houghton

Kirsty Sweeney

Susan Capel

Yvonne Hartley

Diane Melbourne

Kate Mather

Lu Crooks

Luke Layzelle

Ashleigh Pride

Natasha Robertson

Kate Hayes

Lisa Spice

Sandra Staff

Charlotte Brookes

Margaret Wray 

Beth Wollerton

Danielle Wright

Angie Ezard

Adam Mason

Tamsin Broadley

Marzena Piotrowska

Georgia Stockburn

Isobel Hallett 

 Kristina Carr 

Kelly King

 Steph Raynor

Oliver Lister 

Katie Hannon 

Amy James 


Pupil Support Assistants 

Karola Cramoysan

Carol Morton

Jackie Flynn

Chloe McGowan 

Christina Hartley

Dominika Townsend

Lianne Newbould 

Lisa Haywood 

Jo Buckton 

Sally Godley 

Kim Bradley

Gemma Cobb 

Donna Wheelhouse



Sally Huby 

School Based Assessment & Review Officer 

Sarah Tennison 

Finance Assistant

Angie Neal

Admin Assistant 

 John Orgles 

 Site Supervisor 


Carol Creighton


Hazel Hawkes

Catering Assistant


Multi-Disciplinary Team


Wendy Brotherton             

Speech & Language Therapist               

Annabelle Calpin

Speech & Language Therapist

Megan Critchlow

Speech & Language Therapist

Sarah Marshall

Speech & Language Therapist

Eleanor Jones 

Occupational Therapist

Hazel Smith


Helen Cox

Special School Nurse & Team Leader

Wendy King

Special School Nurse

Holly English

Community Nurse

Cathrine Thurlby

Community Nurse

Adele Jackson

Associate Practitioner

Laura Sheldon

Associate Practitioner

Karen Thompson

Associate Practitioner

Caroline Hill

Assistant Practitioner



Find Us

Springwater School
High Street

About Us

Springwater is a vibrant and progressive day school catering for students ranging from two to nineteen years. Offering places to students who may have profound and multiple, severe or physical difficulties, the majority of our current students have co-existing or multiple needs. We also cater for students with autistic spectrum condition and elements of challenging behaviour.