COVID-19 arrangements

In line with Public Health England guidelines, all non-essential contact must be avoided to stop the spread of COVID-19. The department therefore advises against governing bodies meeting in person, and to instead adopt alternative arrangements with the agreement of all parties.

The Governing Board for the school will therefore be holding future meetings via video-conferencing until further notice and will be adhering to the Virtual Attendance Policy.

One LA Appointee


Two Elected Parents 

Sarah Daggett - EYFS, Pupil Outcomes, Pupil Premium, Safeguarding & Data Link Governor

Gemma Cardwell - 16-19 Provision, School Council, Pupil & Parent view Link Governor

One Elected Staff Member

Emma Gibson - Health & Safety Link Governor

Five Co-opted Governors

Sean Pond - Chair of Governors, Quality of Teaching & Learning, Equalities & Joint Finance Link Governor

Paul Addison - Vice Chair of Governors, Joint Finance Link Governor

Shelagh Morris - Leadership & Management Link Governor

Andrew Palmer - Pupil Outcomes, Pupil Premium & Data Link Governor

 1 Vacancy

Associate Governors

Andrew Sudron (Deputy Head)


Head Teacher

Sarah Edwards 

 There are currently 1 co-opted governor & 1 LA governor vacancies on the Governing Body 


Term of office is four (4) years from the year of appointment (see Governing Body Structure)

The Chair of Governors is Mr Sean Pond who may be contacted through the school on  01423 883214.

The Clerk to Governors is Sandra Searle  who may be contacted via the school, on the above telephone number or via email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

pdfAnnual Governance Statement September 2020

Minutes of the previous years  Full Governing Body Meetings (FGB) 

pdf20th March 2021

pdf18th March 2021

pdf 27th January 2021

pdf19th November 2020

pdf15th October 2020

pdf24th September 2020

pdf16th July 2020

pdf18th June 2020

Signed paper copies are available from the school office

Find Us

Springwater School
High Street

About Us

Springwater is a vibrant and progressive day school catering for students ranging from two to nineteen years. Offering places to students who may have profound and multiple, severe or physical difficulties, the majority of our current students have co-existing or multiple needs. We also cater for students with autistic spectrum condition and elements of challenging behaviour.